PDA

View Full Version : tips on getting bolts in torque converter?


scorpio_vette
July 10th, 2006, 12:57
i got the engine bolted to the tranny and the engine is already sitting on the engine mounts and bolted in, but i can't get any of the bolts going from the flex plates to the torque converter to catch.

any tips???

this is on a 95XJ 4.0L to AW4 auto tranny.

scorpio_vette
July 10th, 2006, 13:18
never mind i got it.........thing go together so much easier if you use to correct bolts.

i accidently grabed flywheel to engine bolts instead of flywhee to torque converter bolts. it's all good now.

Nevada City Sparky
July 10th, 2006, 16:34
never mind i got it.........thing go together so much easier if you use to correct bolts.

i accidently grabed flywheel to engine bolts instead of flywhee to torque converter bolts. it's all good now.
Good reminder. I'm putting my engine back in tonight. I'll be sure to check the bolts for the Torque converter 1st.

Thanks.