• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

stock wheeling near Whidbey

Ra-kez

NAXJA Forum User
Hey everyone,
I'm new to the PNW and right now I have a stock xj. Are there any trails in Walker Valley a stock rig can go and have an enjoyable time? Something besides just dirt roads? I live on Whidbey, any info would be awesome. Thanks

Hey thanks a lot, the pics make it look pretty crazy. I'd like to go at the end of March, but I may not be around for it...work. Thanks again.

I used to go out near Quilcene a lot, particularly to the Mud bogs and the power lines, if you know where i'm talking about. As far as the mud bogs, no stock anything can get through them, but the power line road is really fun, and would only present a couple challenges for a stock.

But as he said, don't go alone, even though it's a 2 hour drive from Bellevue to get out there, i'd be more than happy to hop the pond

KarlVP said:
A stock XJ can make 75% of the trails at Walker look like childs play.

In the summer time maybe, but this time of year I wouldnt recomend it. Just ask the guy that showed up to the clean up in the stocker. There Really isnt anythign I know of on the islands or close to Oak harbor. Are you stationed at NAS Whidbey?

If you are interested you are more than welcome to ride along next time I go to Walker just to get a feel for it and see if its somewhere you would feel comfortable bringing your rig.

Thanks. I'll have to look into the Quilcene area, I haven't heard of it.
Yeah I'm stationed at NAS Whidbey, just came from Jax, and before that MD, I think tagging along would be a great idea. Just sometimes work can be a bit unpredictable. Thanks again.

KarlVP said:
A stock XJ can make 75% of the trails at Walker look like childs play.
What trails were you on? :dunno: