• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Anyone besides me have the wrong intake on their head?

BIGSLVRXJ

NAXJA Forum User
Couldn't think of a more clever title than that. Who is running an HO intake manifold on a Renix head without matching the ports up, or vice versa? I've been running mine this way for about 5 months through a regular HO manifold then a 99+ one and I still have the stock mismatched Renix head. I'm just wondering who else has had it and left it this way. Anyone? I think I'll be going back to the Renix intake shortly, I'm not seeing any gains and I'm afraid it may be part of my driveability problems.

RenixPower said:
Couldn't think of a more clever title than that. Who is running an HO intake manifold on a Renix head without matching the ports up, or vice versa? I've been running mine this way for about 5 months through a regular HO manifold then a 99+ one and I still have the stock mismatched Renix head. I'm just wondering who else has had it and left it this way. Anyone? I think I'll be going back to the Renix intake shortly, I'm not seeing any gains and I'm afraid it may be part of my driveability problems.

So what is diff in the port between the renex and HO?

I now the ports were raised for better flow but i thought they were still in the stock location.

I'm vary curious bought this also.

I want to us the HO (witch ever on will work the best) probable the 92-95 HO with a APN Header!

Flash.

Flash said:
So what is diff in the port between the renex and HO?

I now the ports were raised for better flow but i thought they were still in the stock location.

I'm vary curious bought this also.

I want to us the HO (witch ever on will work the best) probable the 92-95 HO with a APN Header!

Flash.