• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Newbe Here!!

Rocfrog

NAXJA Forum User
Ok I'm new to the forum but I have been lurking for some time now and have done a little searching before I posted so I don't get ran over by the "Search Police" LOL!

Here goes!

I recently got a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee and it's bone stock! I want it to be 70% street and 30% off-road. So I thought about 33x12.50R15 tires and some new front and rear bumpers (winch style), some sort of rocker protection and a roof rack for the toys! Maybe later some limited slips and 35's. So my questions are what is the best products to pull this off?? I will be installing all the products my self. I am a compentant backyard mechanic and I'm a metal fabricator for a living! I just want some help with your experiance so I don't buy crap, because this is a daily driver and will be my only means of transportation here soon!

So lift kit...I'm looking for some simple and bolt on style some modification is ok but not alot. Bumpers...Looking for bolt on style with light holes, recivers, and shackles (D-rings). The rear bumper I want to hold one maybe two spares and some "Jerry Cans". Roof rack...just something simple and about 4x8 in size. Rocker protection...something simple and clean.

Now this is where I get 400 replies that say "Your a metal fabractor for a living why don't you jsut build your own bumper's and roof racks and things??" Well just because I don't have a lot of free time right now so it would just be easier to buy then build. I might end up building some of them if there not avaible but I like supporting the aftermarket with out them some people would not have rigs!

Anyway thanks in advance for your help I'll post some pics soon!

Nick