• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

lock rite vs. aussie

Shomsky462

NAXJA Forum User
NAXJA Member
yes i searched and came up with a lot of pther combinations but no lock rite vs. aussie. i am looking at a lockrite and it is $255.00 with shipping and an aussie is $250.00 with shipping. since they are the same price which one would any of you recommend? is one stronger or have better craftsman ship than the other?

Are you putting it in a Dana 30 or 35? I have a Lock Right in both of mine and they work like a champ. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. The front one makes it steer kind of funny, but any locker will do that. I have zero experience with an Aussie locker. They look almost identical to me. I would go with the Lock Right just because it would be easier to get replacement parts if needed. A buddy bought a used Lock Right that was missing a pin. No big deal, a quick call to Richmond (Powertrax), a couple of dollars later and the pin was on its way. He got it in a couple of days and everything was good again. I’m sure you could get replacement parts for an Aussie locker, but it might take a while.