• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

what cat back?

Shomsky462

NAXJA Forum User
NAXJA Member
i want to get a cat back exhaust but dont want to spend a $300
right now i have an old flowmaster(really old) sounds kinda funky on the jeep plus i broke off a lot of the pipe when i was relocating it cause my shackles got in the way. i have a 91 limited 4.0HO 4wd. so what are your opinions?

So let get this straight. You want a good cat back system but dont want to spend the money?

well ok maybe i will spend the money. what would you choose if you were bill gates? or what would you choose if you were 16 and dont have a job youre just making money doing oddjobs for people that live near you and have some cash saved up but still need to get a starter and crossmember and alternator just to get it to run? i was just wondering if there is someone that has a quality and nice sounding exhaust for fairly cheap.

cool im thinkin about the rustys 40 series delta with pipes and everything i want it loud!! im thinkin that will be pretty loud because they say so.

Shomsky462 said:
or what would you choose if you were 16 and dont have a job youre just making money doing oddjobs for people that live near you and have some cash saved up but still need to get a starter and crossmember and alternator just to get it to run?

I would buy a starter and crossmember and alternator.

i know i have already bought the crossmember and the alternator i need to buy from 90xjDave and i have to install the solenoid i bought. but i was making the point that i had to buy other stuff so i could get it to run and byt he time i had bought all that stuff i kinda was runnin short on money but yeah getting it to run is a good idea. but when it does run i want it to sound good.