• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Rusty's 3in lift question?

project98xj

NAXJA Forum User
I am new to this and have been searching and reading for days. I am probably go with Rusty's 3 in aal lift. I was wondering since my back springs seem to sit .5 in lower than front can i use a 1''in rear block also? I do not plan to do any extreme offroad stuff just basic back country. I have ruled
out shackles due to I tow with my rig and don't need any my flex or sag. Please give any suggestions on what setup i need. I have the factory wheels and would like to run 31-10.50's on my 1998. Thanks

AAl suck and blocks suck more. Get full leaf packs, you'll be glad in the long run. AAL are stiff and then sag very quickly, especially if you're towing. Full leaf packs are more $$$ but are worth it. Blocks cause the springs to sag quicker, so if you were to use blocks and AAL together you'd really have issues.

Hope that helps.

ckh550 said:
AAl suck and blocks suck more. Get full leaf packs, you'll be glad in the long run. AAL are stiff and then sag very quickly, especially if you're towing. Full leaf packs are more $$$ but are worth it. Blocks cause the springs to sag quicker, so if you were to use blocks and AAL together you'd really have issues.

Hope that helps.

I don't care for the AAL but you will be ok running a 1" block, A lot of people do it (myself included).

ckh550 said:

Hope that helps.