• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

upgrading to 4.5 lift

ive allways been happy with my rustys kit, though some swear by the rubicon express kits. Why dont you search?

If anyone can help, let me know. My local club has our first event of the year coming up, and I'm wanting to get this done before the 2nd week of january.

I run a Black mountain made by Collins Brothers. Fairly cheap and holds up quite well.

I just ordered an RE-6200 through RABROWN. Haven't installed it yet, but the quality of the RE stuff is nice. The 6200 is advertised at 5.5 inches, but we subbed 4.5" springs, and I'm leaving the shackles off for 4.5" total. I've been researching this stuff for a couple months. Here's why I went with the RE kit.

A. Drop brackets. This keeps the angle of the control arms close to stock, and from everyone I've talked to who's put them in, it's night and day in the handling/ride.

B. HD track bar. The stock trackbar on mine is worn, as is the rest of the front end parts. Just looking at the stock design, you think, why did they put a ball joint style connection to the frame vs going with a bushing that would allow the track bar to have vertical movement as the suspension moves. If I was to replace mine, I wanted something that was better designed, and the 6200 kit had it.

Those are the main two reasons I did the RE kit. I have 31's now, and plan on no bigger than 33's down the road. I know, I know... Quote me on that. :)

Word of mouth around here has nothing bad to say about RE. Ryan gave me a good deal on the kit and the shocks, so I went for it. We'll see in a month or so how it turns out.

Mark