• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Adjustable ca's?

Roads

NAXJA Forum User
Going to be ordering the RE 4.5" kit and was wondering if I should exchange the fixed CA's for adjustable. Which is better to have adjustable LCA's or UCA's and why? Was also thinking about exchanging the adjustable trackbar for the HD trackbar. I have ACOS up front which will give 1"+ of lift.

I am not an expert, but I recommend the HD trac bar and both CA's to be adjustable. I do know that you gain more control to the adjustment of your alignment. I could be wrong, just my 2 cents.

I have the HD trac bar and adj UCA's and LCA's. I just installed them and still need to fine tune. I do have the drop brackets as well as the enforcement bracket for the drop bracket. the HD trac bar comes with a support brace that ties in the front really well. It's was PITA to install (Thanks Clean-RC).

Good Luck!

Roads, what are your goals for your buildup? Tire size and terrain would affect my decision on how to build another rig. I started my build with 33" tires as my goal, running trails in Moab and the Rubicon.

I would say yes to getting the adjustable arms. I upgraded both the upper and lower arms in my build up. They are good for changing axle location as well as pinion angle. Better to get them now, rather than later. The HD track bar is a definate yes. The mounting bracket is way better then using the factory frame mount. You also get a Super Flex joint as apposed to the rod end in the standard RE trackbar.