• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Well boys I graduated!!!!(with flying colors)

Olive

NAXJA Forum User
Well my 6.5 weeks of basic training in the USAF is over. I figured I'd give you guys all a quick hello and tell you I'm out. I graduated with a spare ribbon on my chest because I'm pretty darn good with that M16 that we use. We only got to shoot it on semi though I wanted to use the burst feature cause I never got to shoot a real machine gun ooh well I'll get to use machine guns and other cool rifles(can you say .50 cal) at my EOD(explosive ordanance disposal) school in florida. It seems there's a lot of kids going to the same place as me but since there's a 60%-80% failure rate not much of them will be there with me in the end. Failure is not an option for me. I want to blow things up for a living soooo bad. Where else do you get paid to play with explosives? I'll check back here when I get a chance again. It could be a few days, it could be a few weeks I don't know.

Man do I miss my XJ!

Ooh on an side note anyone want to replace my Ujoints, draglink, and tie rod for me while it sits at my house?(j/k) My parents took it for inspection and they said they won't do it unless those parts are fixed. They want to charge $377 to do that. If I were home I'd do it myself, but it looks like I'm going to have to pay this time(damnit).

Glad to hear the good news Adam. Blowing stuff up for a living? What's wrong wtih you dude? I'm gonna be scared to piss you off....you'll probabaly steal grenades for personal use. j/k. If you give me 250 bucks I'll do the work for you. :twisted: When, if ever, are you coming back wth time to wheel? Well, I'm off....good luck with everything else you are headed to. _nicko_

Congratulations!