• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

3.5'' Lift

leftyatm

NAXJA Forum User
Alright guys, I finally decided to lift my 01 XJ. I dont want to go any bigger than a 3.5'' lift with 31x10.50's. I dont want to do anything to extreme beacuse I am still a college student and dont have a whole lot of money to work with. Going with a 3.5'' lift, will that still allow my jeep to be reliable. It has 31,000 miles and I plan on keeping it for a long time. I want her to stay as reliable as possible for as long as possible. Now if you guys can offer any input as to what type of suspension kit to get or what tips and anything extra that will help in the life of my jeep i would appreciate it. Im going for the 3.5'' pro comp with the bfg m/t's or goodyear mt/r's. If you guys think other kits that are comparable in price and better let me know. Im up for any ideas. My jeep is a bare canvas, help me turn it into something sexyyy :)

Thanks guys
By the way I have an 04 suzuki gsx r 600 for sale with all matching equipment and many extras. Any inquries let me know. you can email me at [email protected]

Don't lift that Jeep. Buy an older one to turn into a toy. Your 01 XJ is too new and too few miles to start to lift when you are in college and money is tight. Wait til you are out of college. My roomate did the same thing you are talking about and ended up buying a car as a DD because gas prices are starting to hurt him. Good Luck with you decision.

Adam

Stay away from Pro-Crap and plan on a SYE kit.

I ordered my Rubicon Express 3.5 in. Super-ride last week. It should be here wednesday and i'll tell you how it ride and installs next weekend if you like.