• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

airsoft for tire balancing

rockwerks

NAXJA Forum User
who has done it and how many ounces per tire. 10,000 air soft pellets can be had for around 20.00. Dont know how that relates per oz of weight thought

have 10 35" MTR's and Beadlocks to balance.

search did little to help

These seem to be a great idea, but I can't imagine them working at slow speeds as there won't be enough centrifugal force to hold them to the inside of the tire.

Thoughts, experiences???

I've been running them for 3 months right now and NO problems at all!!!

I got mine at Walmart for $8 for 6500. I used 3oz in each of my 30x9.5

I think for yours it's somewhere in the range of 6-8oz. Made it rally easy with a dietary scale I got at wallyworld too.
Needless to say I only used a little over half of my bottle so maybe 2 will do the trick for ya.

I need to break the bead this week to see how they are holding up on the inside....Will post results by end of week.

my-xj-addiction said:
I got mine at Walmart for $8 for 6500. I used 3oz in each of my 30x9.5

Just curious, did you try running these tires WITHOUT the pellets? At that small size many tires don't need a whole lot to balance them. I've seen a lot that didn't need any weights on them. My BFG ATs didn't at 30x9.50.

yep but on a diffrent set of rims.... Each needed about 2 oz of lead to balance out.

But then again they were on diffrent rims.....

When I remounted I went with the reccomended application off one of the websites.

xjnation said:
So how much did it cost you? how many beads in and ounce? thanks?