• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

31x12.5 on 4.5 inch lift

Rawk Krawler00

NAXJA Forum User
i am new to jeeps and i know this is probably a stupid question. i recently got an 2000 XJ sport for my daily driver and want to lift it. i wont be going wheelin much and have a VW i spend most of my $ on, so i need a cheap lift. i was thinking of geting the rough country 4.5 inch lift and wondering if 31x12.5 super swamper Interco SSR's on rock crawler wheels will fit. i know height wise it will, but width wise i am not sure. also i was wondering if i should get the lift with rear blocks/shackles or rear leaf springs (didnt know if one has more clearance than the other, or if rear leaf springs were worth the $) anyway, sorry if this is a newb question, i know it gets annoying on the VW forum i am a member of, and thanks for any info anyone can give me.

-Chris

Rawk Krawler00 said:
i am new to jeeps and i know this is probably a stupid question. i recently got an 2000 XJ sport for my daily driver and want to lift it. i wont be going wheelin much and have a VW i spend most of my $ on, so i need a cheap lift. i was thinking of geting the rough country 4.5 inch lift and wondering if 31x12.5 super swamper Interco SSR's on rock crawler wheels will fit. i know height wise it will, but width wise i am not sure. also i was wondering if i should get the lift with rear blocks/shackles or rear leaf springs (didnt know if one has more clearance than the other, or if rear leaf springs were worth the $) anyway, sorry if this is a newb question, i know it gets annoying on the VW forum i am a member of, and thanks for any info anyone can give me.

-Chris