• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

choosing the right muffler???

cassio

NAXJA Forum User
i wanted more sound from my jeep and so was looking to getting a new muffler

the plan is to keep the stock pipes and just switch out the muffler

the choices i had in mind were

flowmaster 40 series but its pricey

the theres the dynomax ultra flow or the turbo

well guys let me know what are good choices and some alternative choices
for a loud deep clean rumble....

thanks
cas

is the dynomax a fully welded unit ? Which model is it.

I have a flowmaster 50 series, its what the tech guys at flowmaster recomended for the 4.0's displacement. It sounds nice on the loud side not for everyone, you might consider the flowmaster 50 series DELTA FLOW it has noise cancellation properties that reduce frequencys you hear in the cabin but still has that flowmaster sound to it.

I run a glass pack from Summit. Cheap, only like $30. Does the trick, low profile, stays away from the rocks and gives a nice rumble. But you can't beat the sound of a Flowmaster.

motorcityxj said:
is the dynomax a fully welded unit ? Which model is it.

I have a flowmaster 50 series, its what the tech guys at flowmaster recomended for the 4.0's displacement. It sounds nice on the loud side not for everyone, you might consider the flowmaster 50 series DELTA FLOW it has noise cancellation properties that reduce frequencys you hear in the cabin but still has that flowmaster sound to it.

I understand that the DynoMax Super Turbo is rolled not welded.
How important is it that it be fully welded?

Jeff-97XJ

Flowmaster is shaped great for rocks, is durable and sounds good.
Flowmasters like to eat your carpets, use the AirBake cookie sheet as
a heat barrier.

thisfirstlove said:
just get the flowmaster