• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

hack n tap

smallxj

NAXJA Forum User
so i have heard good and bad things about them. I drive my xj around 20-35 miles a day i have about 7inchs of lift and no sye so im kinda not waiting to but alot of money into my 231 so i was thinking the hack n tap. So does anyone have problems with them?

I've got it. I purchased from Dirk (DPGoffroad) and also got the High Angle Driveline driveshaft. This kit was easy to install and I am by no means an advanced mechanic. I just followed everyone's advice and went slow with the installation and had no problems whatsever.

One week after the install I drove from San Jose, CA to Gulf Shores Alabama, then on up to Norfolk, VA and finally New York City a week after. No vibes, no problems at all. Best mod I've installed yet.

Oh and I am at 5.5" of lift with a np231 and a 8.25" rear. hope this helps.

I have problems with my H&T. I don't know if the T Case mainshaft is bent or something. Anyway I get bad vibes on the highway around 65. The driveshaft is fine. I actually unbalanced it with some hose clamps and it helped. I have an AA SYE kit to put in and I'll see if the vibes go away.

nate said:
I have problems with my H&T. I don't know if the T Case mainshaft is bent or something. Anyway I get bad vibes on the highway around 65. The driveshaft is fine. I actually unbalanced it with some hose clamps and it helped. I have an AA SYE kit to put in and I'll see if the vibes go away.

I have the exact same problem, I still need to buy an AA SYE to fix the problem

nate said:

Are you sure you cut the shaft straight?
I have had one for over a year, run 33", 4.88's, Detroits and have had no problems what so ever.