• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Any other firemen here?

CvrnRth

NAXJA Forum User
Just wondering if any of you guys are firemen also? and if you are what type, if any, emergency lighting devices you use (Ex if your a volunteer your blue light!)
Just wondering!

Nick
Cecil Truck Co No 3
Station 29

They call me the fireman. That's my name.

I make my rounds all over town putting out old flames.

Hell, everybody would like to have what I've got. I can cool them down when they're smoldering hot.

CvrnRth said:
Just wondering if any of you guys are firemen also? and if you are what type, if any, emergency lighting devices you use (Ex if your a volunteer your blue light!)
Just wondering!

Nick
Cecil Truck Co No 3
Station 29
I was a firefighter. I left as the highest ranking officer i my department. For lighting devices, I did not have much, flashing rear facing lights, and flashing front facing lights. Oh, and "exempt plates". Part of my salary was the "command rig".

Glenn

Not yet but a hopeful. I'm a freshmen in college studying fire science. But I've decided to not return next year and instead get my Intermediate EMT and eventually paramedic.

Everyone I've talked to told me a degree in fire science is a waste of money so I'm gonna get an engineering degree at a much cheaper school. Any suggestions from you or any other firefighters on here?

Dean

Woodland firefighter with absolutely NO experience.

Fire season has been pretty calm here.

As shitty as it sounds, I'm waiting to be called up.

Damn Dennis, will I EVER live that down....