• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

T-Case Drop

98XJSport

Destiny is the rising sun
Ok so I'm getting ready to order my 3" lift, and from what i've heard i may get vibs or i may not. Would it hurt anything if i went ahead and ordered the t-case drop kit and put it in at the same time even if i don't end up having vibes? I don't think that it would cause any harm, but I'm by no means an expert, this is the first lift i've ever done on a vehicle.
Thanks
Ryan

Ryan,
I just ordered a RE 3.5" and I'm wondering the same thing. I spent most of Sat. getting nuts and bolts loose. But I have no idea how to get the front springs off (without a cutting torch) :looney: . I'm sure I'll have several questions after the kit comes in. Good luck

I just switched my 99 classic from an RE 2" Budget Boost to the 3.5" SuperFlex kit (what I should have done in the first place). I had minor vibes at 55-60mph with the 2" lift, and after installing my 3.5" (closer to 4.5") with 4 degree shims.....NO MORE VIBES. My suggestion is to install the lift first...drive it and see if you have vibrations. If you don't then you are lucky and if you do then a t-case drop is an easy install. In either case, think about saving up for a SYE and driveshaft. I'll be ordering mine shortly.

-Dave

99greenjeeper said:
My suggestion is to install the lift first...drive it and see if you have vibrations. If you don't then you are lucky and if you do then a t-case drop is an easy install. In either case, think about saving up for a SYE and driveshaft.

-Dave
Yup. That's what I'd do too.
Go ahead and get either the shims or a Tcase drop with your order, so you don't have to wait if you end up needing them. You can always save or sell them later.