• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Irocks

Fozzy

NAXJA Forum User
Is anyone running a set of the Irock Radials? I am thinking about buying a set, but the radials cost about $50 more per tire. I will be getting the 36x13.5x15's. They will be used on a daily driver until I go to college this summer then the Heep becomes a wheeler.

Let me get this straight, you go to college and the Jeep is retired to wheeler status, from DD? I am at the wrong school!

I have no experience with Iroks.

the bias seem to have a more rounded ballon looking tread while the radials have a squarer footprint. I don't know really anyhting about treadwear,ect but someone stated they thought theri radials would get better mileage then the bias?.? Seems to be a good tire though, I would consider runnning them if they got decent tread life, yeah right.

You didn't say what type of wheeling you do. I doubt the Irock's will last very long on the street, the tread blocks are fairly small compared to the tire carcass/footprint......meaning big gaps in the tread blocks. They seem to work well in the rocks, but not nearly as well as MT/R's, which also are about as good a street tire as you can get for a good off road tire. If you run mud, they may be a good choice, but I have no experience with that.

I've never seen them work but they guys that do run them say they wrok better then the MTR's. Personally I don't think the MTR's are all that great, but thats just me.

i love my Iroks!
i first ran 33" mtrs and was real happy with their performance except for the "nail guard" siding......punctured one tire just two weeks out.
i've had the Iroks now for about five months and have beat the piss out of um.