• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Factory rear spare tire carrier right rear quarter panel interior brace

rcane

NAXJA Forum User
What a mouthfull that is. I have a rear spare tire carrier off an 84 that I want to put onto my 87. I have everything that I need to do that except the right rear quarter panel interior brace that the upper arm of the carrier mounts to. Does anyone know how the piece that I am talking about? If anyone has any suggestions about how to make one, or rather have someone make one (I have no fabrication experience) please help me out. Even better, if you have one you don't need I'll buy it from ya.

Thanks
Richard

I have one on an '87 parts XJ. It's spoken for so I can't sell it to you, but I can remove the trim panel and photograph it for you if that'll help. Might be able to find an illustration in the shop manual, too.