• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Headlamps

BigRedJeepster0381

NAXJA Member #1011
Hi all! :wave1:

My name is Jeremy and I am new to the NAXJA forums (I joined back in November, but this is my first post). I'm a proud owner of a 1998 red Cherokee Sport 4.0. I love it!

Well, now to my question -- my last car was a Neon and I had some nice blue euro bulbs installed, which improved visability and looks as well. Since my Cherokee has a completely different headlamp, is there anything out on the market that has the 'Euro' effect? I haven't seen anything out there for Cherokee headlamps, mostly for bulbs themselves and not the whole assembly-type of headlamp.

Secondly, I got some "Cyber White" aftermarket foglamps. Is there a way I can wire them to my low-beams so I don't have to install the cheap-looking switch that came with the foglamps? Do you recommend installing them close together or near where the factory foglamps would have went?

Lastly, if you have any suggestions for my Cherokee - looks, engine upgrades, etc. - that I can install easily? Keep in mind that I'm a college student and I need to watch my budget! (Well, at least I try to!) I'm already looking for some helladeals on some nice rims on ebay!

The "If you can read this...Roll me over!!" windshield decal is on it's way... :jester:

Thanks for your time!

Jeremy :cheers:

AutoZZZZ sells H4 Headlamp conversions. I bought it and love them. It basically replaces the sealed lamp with an H4 type lamp.

(1) The stock XJ headlights are 6054 Halogen sealed beams. You can buy replacement sealed beams that have a blue tint to them, or you can buy aftermarket conversion units that use replaceable H4 halogen bulbs. From the way you worded your question, I'm not sure which way you want to go.