• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

coiling the rear

redjeepguy

NAXJA Forum User
looking for some pics and specs (mainly specs) on putting coils in the rear of my 92. any advice is welcome as well...3 link, 4 link. isnt beezil the suspension guru around here? thanks alot.

mark

nope, you have the wrong guy...

if you are lucky, ed stevens will check you out...

I have no experience with rear coils. I am skeptical about their performance though, since many I've seen have some wicked body roll and rear unloading, but i believe a properly designed set-up can be made to work well.

see if you can get McGyver's, Led Lancos attention. also, isn't stephanie running the same set-up?

see what they think

good luck!

Search first, then ask specifics. You get better answers. There was a great thread not to long ago here.

Also search on Pirate for God of Suspensions and Links for Dummies.

Theres enough info there to build w/out asking ques.

Not tryin to be a jerk. This is the way you learn.

im fairly new on this site, seemed like more of a tech site than JU. i figured this would be the best place to start looking for info. thanks for the input, ill do a search here and see if i cant come up with something. just thought i would ask though.

Mark

csudman said:
Beezil, I've come to notice something about you. You hate everyone thats been here for a while and love newbies. Im not knockin you. Just an observation.

I think he just hates BS from people who should know better. Newbies, you don't know what they know, so you can give them the benefit of the doubt.

Edit: That had nothing to do with rear coils.