• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Alabama XJ's

biggene

NAXJA Forum User
HI Guys and Gals,

Newbie here with some questions.

I just bought a 92 XJ Laredo and want to lift it. I was thinking of a RE 3.5 with AAL, edelbrock shocks, and 31's. What I want to know is if I need to install a SYE or will a trasnfer case drop kit work too? Anyone have any problems with a lift this small?

Also are there any XJ's around the Anniston, Gadsden, Boaz area and are there any places to 4 wheel around here?

Thanks for your time and efforts to educate me!!

Gene

I lifted my 01 to 3" with a Rusty's AAL and soon to be running 31x10.50 BFGs not problem needing a SYE just droped the TC. As to the Wheeling, a group gets together in Gadsden evry once in a while and then there is always Gray Rock...I prefer running up to Mont Eagle,Tellico and sometime soo to Hit Blairsville.

Just depends on what your looin for...The SE Chapter will hold monthly rides this next year...The events guy should be working on a temp schdule of places and have it posted soon. I know for sure we will be in Tellico St. Patricks weekend in March, July 8-10 and Last weekend in Oct. other than that it is up in the air.

We also plan to hold a few 4x4 shows in the spring.

Kudzu said:
I know for sure we will be in Tellico St. Patricks weekend in March
before or after?

biggene said:
Also are there any XJ's around the Anniston, Gadsden, Boaz area and are there any places to 4 wheel around here?

Thanks for your time and efforts to educate me!!

Gene

hey Gene..

Lane here..

from Glencoe..

Gadsden doesn't have much in the way of any all day or half a day trails to ride..