• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

RE 6130 lift questions for my 1993 XJ

krh9848

NAXJA Member #734
I have a 1993 XJ Country with the 8.25" Differential, Automatic Transmission and 231 Transfer Case. I am new to process of lifting a cherokee and have just ordered the RE-6130 4.5" lift. My questions are as follows. I substituted the 3.5" Rear Spring Pack for the 4.5" Spring Pack in my order. I will order the AA SYE & CV Driveshaft from TW as soon as I install the lift. I intend to use my factory shackles until I get the new SYE/Driveshaft. Once this comes in I want to replace the factory shackles with the 1.25" ones supplied in the RE kit and add a 1" spacer to the front coils to increase my lift to 5.5" assuming I have calculated the lift correctly. I plan to run 33X10.50 tires on stock rims. Will there be a problem with the Control arms in the 6130 kit (standard CA's) running an additional inch higher or will I need the drop brackets? I also upgraded to the HD Track Bar & Bracket. Will this size tire pose a problem with these lift heights? Thanks for the help!

Aren't you going to be an inch low in the rear w/ that setup? I just ordered the 4.5 kit as well...also w/ 3.5" rears. I understand they flex better w/ the longer shackles and 3.5 pack than the 4.5" pack.
As for the ca's, I am sure others on this board have more knowledge than me, but I would think you could go with adjustable ca's and no drop brackets.
Good luck, I think these are going to be great kits!

Rear Spring pack Height