• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

RE 2" BB Lift

pancake

NAXJA Forum User
I've searched, and it seems there are a lot of folks here with the Rusty's kit. Anyone have EITHER and could you post your feelings about it? Thanks!

I'm leaning towards the RE kit btw...

pancake said:
I've searched, and it seems there are a lot of folks here with the Rusty's kit. Anyone have EITHER and could you post your feelings about it? Thanks!

I'm leaning towards the RE kit btw...

I've heard a lot of people say "Stay away from Rusty's stuff"...I have no first hand experience with Rusty's so I guess that makes it hearsay.

I went with Rocky Roads Outfitters for my BB and I'm very happy with it. RE makes a great kit as well, and it is more complete than the Rocky Road kit (I believe it includes bumpstops and shocks).

I guess my point is if you're going to choose between RE and Rusty's, go with RE.

That's just my $0.02 though.

Good Luck and Rock On!

Steve

1. most important rule of BB is to use a FULL LENGTH AAL (AddALeaf)

2. second most important rule of BB is to run away from blocks.... :)

If you search this forum, you will find this topic discussed at length :D

Kejtar said:
If you search this forum, you will find this topic discussed at length :D

Yeah...I've been searching for ~2 weeks. I find lots of info, but it seems that to get the full length AAL I need the Rusty's kit. I have heard from some friends (who used to or currently own Jeeps) that RE is the way to go. However, they only have the 1/2 AAL.

I'm so torn... :(