• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Prepping for Heater core replacement. What do I need to know?

Ben824

NAXJA Forum User
Hey guys, I am prepping to do replace my heater core and evaporator on my 97 XJ. I already have the new core and evap that I ordered from Rock Auto. But from the experienced I want to know what else I need? What foam seals should I plan on replacing and where can I get them? Also, rear somewhere that someone used felt adhesive in between trim pieces to help reduce creaks like the factory used in a few places, anyone know where I can buy this stuff? I work in sales at a dealer so I can try the parts department first for a lot of this stuff. I plan to take this on my next day off next tuesday and hope that I can get it done in 1 day.