• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

The Cheap Heep Jeep...

1Rusty92XJ

NAXJA Forum User
Good evening y'all, first post and I ain't exactly sure this is where this belongs so move it if necessary.

Picked up a 92 2 door, 4 liter and a 5 speed XJ, probly paid to much.

My intentions are to use it as a street legal 4wheeler, for hunting and trapping.

Winch, on board air, lift and tires. Lockers and gears at a later date.

Not for rocks mainly just ilmaintained roads and muddy Alabama trails.

Plan is to keep it low as possible and more capable than stock.

Had more cancer than I realized and I could kick myself for not looking harder at it but the motor and running gear is in good shape.

The pics I have ain't great but hey it's a start, looking for comments, critics, advice the usual.

I am not a mechanic but I can weld, so here's my rendition of "In over my head" neighborhood ah' b...

I call it the slice, dice, wail and weld method of floor pan replacement, :scared: :D.

The plan is 32 11.50 15 Wild Country M/Ts on 15x 8s with 3.5" backspace... I have a 3" RC lift but am honestly scared to put it on after reading up, may hack it enough to get them to fit IDK... Maybe lift+hack and 33s....

Last edited: