• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Full traction vs Rustys 4 link

sakers288

NAXJA Forum User
So I have a 98 xj and I've been looking at the lomg arm 4 link kits by full traction and rustys over getting a radial long arm because I just don't like the downsides I hear about long/radial arm lifts. Anyone ran either of these setups and if so what's the quality like?

I would go with full traction everyday of the week if I had the money. The NAXJA KOH XJ uses the full traction four link...

I have the Rustys long arm and its alright. My main issue it the shitty Johny joints they use. Overall I am happy with radial arm setup, but then again I have no experience with other kits

its radius not radial...and op why you dead set on 4-link you can do a 3-link too and depending on what your gonna do with the jeep radius arms might work very well for you or if its gonna be a mall crawler just stick with short arms

:banghead: yeah sorry, I typed that and didn't realize what I was typing or my tablet corrected it. This jeep will be about 60% road, 40% trail. I'm doin a 5.3 l33/4l60e swap on it. It's also getting an 8.8 rear, 44 front. 33's. I want as much stability as possible. Not planning on taking this thing around the Moab rim anytime soon, I don't have it caged, and I don't have time nor the experience to cage it. Same goes for building my own 3 or 4 link. I'm a very mechanical adept person. And I'm a good welder and not bad with metal fab. But I don't have the knowledge or confidence to go slamming tabs on axles, building subframe mounts, and making my own arms when I know what the results could be of poor geometry...my wife and kids gotta ride in this thing at 65 on the freeway. And I don't like the way radius arm setups act on hills and I've heard some other crazy ass stories about em.