• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Lift question ( well this weeks)

Armycain

NAXJA Forum User
I searched and spent hours looking first ok yes I am a noob but usually a self efficient noob. I just purchased a 97 xj 4dr and I'm looking at lift options I've not made up my mind on which company and don't really care about company. My question is what other things will I need that do not come in the lift kit? I was thinking a 3" lift because it is my dd and play toy in one and I don't want to deal with sye or too much other pieces. Also it will be a spring lift no block or aal. Thanks

3in on a 97 means you will probably need a Slip Yolk Eliminator or at the least a t-case drop to correct driveline vibrations.

Some kits come with extended sway bar links, some don't so you might have to get a pair.