• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

stupid vacuum problems,

rinovirus

NAXJA Forum User
been trying to figure out these vac problems on my 94 xj, first off i had blow by, so i cleaned the valve cover, fixed some lines, got some gunk outta places, so now it has stopped blowing oil into my air filter

but its still getting terrible mpg, like 15 hwy

and its loudly sucking from the rear ccv, weirdest thing ever, why is it doing that?

also now i have oil leaking out of my oil pan gasket, is pressure building in the bottom of my engine? i just changed the oil a few weeks ago and wasnt leaking any oil, but after fixing these little things, now it is

thanks in advance!

I am no expert, (since I cannot remember what happened last week, lol), but please share more precise details, i.e., where is the oil leaking from the oil pan gasket? How clean is the lower engine block all the way around engine, both above gasket, and below gasket above oil pan areas? I never had any oil leaks until we ran out of dinosaur oil in my area, and I was forced to switch to syn. oil.., and then both the front, and rear main crankshaft oil seals began to show their ages to the more slippery stuff being forced through by pressure.

It has been mentioned many times that an improperly gasketed valve cover sealing will allow oil to slide down the back of the engine, over the bell housing, and onto the ground/floor/road, etc. Almost the same thing as per a badly 'set' oil filter torque, or faulty 'O'-ring therein.