• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Upcountry Please...

sloppyjoe

NAXJA Forum User
I tried searching but I guess I am not that good at it, I even called in "ask Woody" style, but no luck. N.E. who, I just need the part #'s for the rear springs and front coils(Upcountry package) for a 99 XJ. I want to put this on my Jeep and the dealers have no clue, I have called 2 different shops, and a junk yard that deals only with Jeeps, and no luck. So please forgive the no search skills and help me........ Tanks JOE>

Unless you get them from a junkyard, it'd be easier and cheaper just to go with aftermarket springs. Up Country was something like 2" lift. I'd look at one of RE's offerings in the 3.5" range, or just bit the bullet like I did and go to the 5.5 extreme duty. Works great, good ride, plenty of clearance. :)

Just so you know there are two types of rear Up Country Springs. Part number 52002392AB is the only one still being produced. Part number 52002390AB is no longer available. Also the front Up Country Springs is part number 52001794. This is for 97-01 XJ's.

Blaine B. said:
On a build sheet, what would the code be for Upcountry springs vs. regular springs?

In 2000, it looks like it was a few separate codes:

AWE - Up-Country Suspension Group
SDUP - Heavy-Duty Suspension w/Gas Shocks
SH8P - Delete Rear Stabiliser Bar
ZGLP - Spring - Left Front
ZGWP - Spring - Left Rear
ZVLP - Spring - Right Front
ZVWP - Spring - Right Rear

This is based on the VIP report for my 2000 Limited; YMMV.

Where did you find that info casm?

1985xjlaredo said:
Where did you find that info casm?