• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Rusty's 8 inch

Crazyy_Carey

NAXJA Forum User
hey guys i'm new to the fourm and just have a quick question. i plan on getting a rusty's 8 inch long arm and i've heard the front end sags if you have that lift and put a bumper and winch on. i'm just wondering how bad the sag is if any at all

I've been running that lift for three years now with a large bumper and 10k lb winch with no noticeable sagging:

Easter09003.jpg

Standard. The ride is... well, not as as nice as my Lexus, but no worse than other Jeeps. At first I used rubber bushings in the control arms and they didn't last. I replaced all bushings with poly and they've held up so far. The front has a bit of bounce to it while the rear is really soft. I most definately recommend a high steer correction of some sort, that was an issue for me. The rear needs a good bumpstop extension. The front doesn't rub at all while flexing but the rear does, this is with 35"x13.5" tires and Bushwacker flares.

If I had it to do again I wouldn't. I'd probably try to imitate this build: http://www.jpmagazine.com/techartic...eep_cherokee_bds_long_arm_lift_kit/index.html

...just my opinion.

Standard. The ride is... well, not as as nice as my Lexus, but no worse than other Jeeps. At first I used rubber bushings in the control arms and they didn't last. I replaced all bushings with poly and they've held up so far. The front has a bit of bounce to it while the rear is really soft. I most definately recommend a high steer correction of some sort, that was an issue for me. The rear needs a good bumpstop extension. The front doesn't rub at all while flexing but the rear does, this is with 35"x13.5" tires and Bushwacker flares.