• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

want to go bigger (not the avg. "what lift do i need" questions)

little red cheroke

NAXJA Forum User
vehicle: 2001 XJ limited, I6, AW4, 231, D30/C8.25.

i will soon be 'upgrading' from a LP to HP D30....ok so i was a newb and spent $800 on a 3" skyjacker lift. (qudratec is a rip off) full leaf packs, which are only 2.5" even though it was sold as a 3" kit, still hav not figured that out. the only thing left from my kit are the leafs and coils. i have 2" extended rough country shackles in the garage but donno if i want to put em on or not...i have already stacked a 2" spacer on the coils, didnt really do as much as i thought it would. i have upper and lower adjustable control arms, extended front and rear break lines and an adjustable POS trackbar (Rustys). im planning on ditching that b/c of the stories if herd on here about them breaking on the interstate and just falling off....yea...so my question is, what would be the best coil/leaf springs to get to net around 4.5"~5" of lift. my current set up is sagging because i abused the hek out of the springs and im running JCR bumpers front and rear. im not as hard on my jeep as i use to be but i want something that i can wheel with and not loose much lift from sagging. i like my skyjacker springs, they ride pretty nice and flex well. ive looked around and cant seem to find just a pair of 4.5 or 5" skyjacker springs, nor leaf springs. come to think of it, other than RE i cant really find any coils or springs sold individually. qudratec does carry 3" and 6" springs seperatly. i wish rustys didnt suck b/c they have a larg selection of springs