• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Where to get rock rails like RCX or C4x4?

metooo

NAXJA Forum User
I apologize if this is the wrong forum. I really like this style rail and love the price of the RCX, but RCX no longer makes sliders for the XJ. If you know somewhere that may still have some RCX sliders in stock or a manufacture that has a similar style (close-fit) for around $200, please let me know.

If you are using them just for looks, great.

However, they have a design flaw in that they don't attach to the pinch seam and could easily flex into the body upon contact with a rock.

Sry, I realized that I didn't post anything related to where you might find them.

*EDIT* I just realized that your thread title included C4x4. I was talking strictly about the RCX rails. I have no knowledge of the C4x4 ones.

Do you mean the rails with the outer rail angled up? Im sure most companies would be willing to do that for you, possibly with no extra charge even. I like that style and if I do bolt on rails I will have some with the angled outer rail.

If you are using them just for looks, great.

However, they have a design flaw in that they don't attach to the pinch seam and could easily flex into the body upon contact with a rock.

Sry, I realized that I didn't post anything related to where you might find them.

*EDIT* I just realized that your thread title included C4x4. I was talking strictly about the RCX rails. I have no knowledge of the C4x4 ones.

Yeah, just for looks. My truck sees sand, and loose dirt hills, and boat ramps. Nothing more extreme than that.

Do you mean the rails with the outer rail angled up? Im sure most companies would be willing to do that for you, possibly with no extra charge even. I like that style and if I do bolt on rails I will have some with the angled outer rail.