• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Swap Engine computer?

jimmydaux

NAXJA Forum User
Would there be any benefit in replacing my 1998 212k computer with a 1998 79k computer? Mine seems to be working fine, but would a newer one be a refresher? Im not sure that they "wear out", hence the question ;)

Nope. No moving parts on the CPU boards.

Now I'm new to jeeps so there might be some trick I don't know about.

Be sure and replace the old air in your tires also. You can be sure that air is tired and needs to be refreshed.

Be sure and replace the old air in your tires also. You can be sure that air is tired and needs to be refreshed.

LOL! :roll:

Seriously, are you just asking for the asking or is there an underlying question, like a lack of performance?

I already replaced the old air. It was a bit too firm for my taste.