• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Travel trailer?

NW-ZJ-SCOTT

TEXAS-JT-SCOTT
NAXJA Member
So i have about 3 months to figure some things out, NWfest is end of june, with a little research i have come to the conclusion i would like to skip out on tent camping and rent a trailer..

The first option was a 12ft Tent trailer, i found a company in my area of town that rents them for a fair price.

But for slightly more ($30/day more) I can get an 18ft travel trailer that has more features, A/C, shower.. etc etc..

My problem is, I have ZERO experience with travel trailers.. and i have ZERO experience with Naches.
Do you guys have any tips? At the end of june i know Air conditioning would be a very nice feature.. but does naches have Full RV sites? aka fresh water/drainage hookups etc..

what about power? If naches does not have power hookups, then what about bringing a Generator? From what i have heard, naches has a little outhouse, and thats about it.. so i fear this would not be a place to bring a full travel trailer..

Im trying to plan this out now, because the timing of the event means i need to reserve a rental soon.

anybody have some advice?

So i have about 3 months to figure some things out, NWfest is end of june, with a little research i have come to the conclusion i would like to skip out on tent camping and rent a trailer..

The first option was a 12ft Tent trailer, i found a company in my area of town that rents them for a fair price.

But for slightly more ($30/day more) I can get an 18ft travel trailer that has more features, A/C, shower.. etc etc..

My problem is, I have ZERO experience with travel trailers.. and i have ZERO experience with Naches.