• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Oil Pan Skid Plate/ Guard

Built2Flex

NAXJA Forum User
SNC01108.jpg

what in hell? You just bolt that over the oil pan? Id like to see an installed pic

Thats pretty awesome.

I don't know if its that necessary...haha

Thanks man. I kinda agree, but I made it for a fellow Xjer and he bashed his old pan on a rock. BTW Humboldt is my favorite county in the states (not that I've seen them all, but I love to boulder on the beach there) Lucky SOB.

I have no experience with oil pan skids or having used them, but how does the aftermarket mount them? Don't they usually bolt somewhere on the "frame" / body?

I'd be weary of landing on that thing, and having the entire front end of the jeep being held up by the motor mounts.

Otherwise, nice job! :thumbup:

Aftermarket usually bolts to extra holes on the engine block, and anchors to the transmission too....

Nth Degree mobility used to build a nice one. I think AEV continued the design when they bought them out - I believe Teraflex makes one very similar too.

Thanks man. I kinda agree, but I made it for a fellow Xjer and he bashed his old pan on a rock. BTW Humboldt is my favorite county in the states (not that I've seen them all, but I love to boulder on the beach there) Lucky SOB.

Haha thanks man, I have lots of humboldt wheelin pics if you want to see them! :rof:

Best county in all CA.

Rusty's is better because it mounts to the uniframe, rather than to the engine. Would you use a tcase skid that bolts to the tcase? Would you use a front skid that mounts to the radiator?

I'd be weary of landing on that thing, and having the entire front end of the jeep being held up by the motor mounts.