• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

TNT to radius 3-link?

Simms

NAXJA Forum User
I'm not good at searchin...

I'm sure someone has done it, so who has removed one of the upper arms off of the TNT Y-link kit to make it a radius 3-link of sorts?

Thoughts? Opinions? Experience?

I'm thinkin about doin this with mine since the Y-link has a bind issue...

I have no experience at all with this but Iron Rock Offroad had the radius 3 link your talking about and from what I READ it works well but thats all I know

I saw the question asked in you like but no answer to it...Why do you think its a horrible idea? Are you still running yours as a twin y-link?

Anyone know if this is a good or bad idea? Or know of someone that has done it? I'm prolly gonna cut the floor in the PS and do a true 3-link when I get time/funds and get clued in with more info on link sep. and length...I need to build steering first tho...

Anyways, for now...Wheelin with just one upper on the TNT Y-link...How about it?

I remember seeing a thread not long ago where "xjranger" has a friend who did it and it works as well as his 3 link mid arm according to him.if i am not mistaken all of the joints on axle and the small connecting one on single arm would have to be flex/hard joints. just like a true 3 link.frame side could be rubber.custom shops have built them like that 4 yrs with no problems..PM xj ranger for more info on it..

Thanks! Thats what I was lookin for...

If I was going to do it I would run a hard joint at the axle end and run a larger diameter bolt. I wouldn't trust a factory 10mm bolt to handle all of that load.

If I was going to do it I would run a hard joint at the axle end and run a larger diameter bolt. I wouldn't trust a factory 10mm bolt to handle all of that load.